Hector Velazquez news, rumors and stats

Hector Velazquez

Boston Red Sox
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Hector Velazquez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Boston promotes two

Sun, 03 Sep 2017 08:55:06 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF Deven Marrero and RHP Hector Velazquez were recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket on Sunday, Sept. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Red Sox send down two

Wed, 23 Aug 2017 21:14:10 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF Deven Marrero and RHP Hector Velazquez were optioned to Class AAA Pawtucket Wednesday, August 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com

Red Sox | Matt Barnes goes to DL

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 11:36:58 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Matt Barnes (back) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 22, with a low back strain. RHP Hector Velazquez was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston makes roster moves

Wed, 19 Jul 2017 12:03:35 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Kyle Martin and RHP Ben Taylor were recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket Wednesday, July 19. The team also optioned LHP Brian Johnson and RHP Hector Velazquez to Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston reshuffles pitching staff

Tue, 18 Jul 2017 10:26:28 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Brian Johnson and RHP Hector Velazquez were recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket on Tuesday, July 18. In corresponding moves, 1B Sam Travis and LHP Robby Scott were optioned to Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Doug Fister no longer starting Tuesday

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:53:46 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Doug Fister has been removed from consideration to start Tuesday, July 18, against the Toronto Blue Jays after pitching in relief Saturday, July 15. The Boston Globe's Pete Abraham speculates either LHP Brian Johnson or RHP Hector Velazquez will be recalled to replace him.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Doug Fister added to active roster

Sat, 24 Jun 2017 12:36:17 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Doug Fister was added to the 25-man roster Saturday, June 24. The team also optioned RHP Hector Velazquez to Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Red Sox make pair of moves

Wed, 14 Jun 2017 21:28:15 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Hector Velazquez was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket Wednesday, June 14. In a corresponding move, 3B Deven Marrero was optioned to Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Red Sox | Boston makes two roster moves

Tue, 23 May 2017 12:19:44 -0700

Boston Red Sox 1B Sam Travis was called up from Class AAA Pawtucket Tuesday, May 23. RHP Hector Velazquez was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston to skip Hector Velazquez's next start

Sun, 21 May 2017 11:44:49 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Hector Velazquez will be skipped for his scheduled start Wednesday, May 24, and will be replaced by LHP Drew Pomeranz.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham