Sam Travis news, rumors and stats

Sam Travis

Boston Red Sox
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Sam Travis MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Boston adds four more to roster

Fri, 01 Sep 2017 09:26:32 -0700

Boston Red Sox C Blake Swihart, 1B Sam Travis, RHP Austin Maddox and LHP Roenis Elias were recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket on Friday, Sept. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston reshuffles pitching staff

Tue, 18 Jul 2017 10:26:28 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Brian Johnson and RHP Hector Velazquez were recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket on Tuesday, July 18. In corresponding moves, 1B Sam Travis and LHP Robby Scott were optioned to Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Three Boston regulars get early game off

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:14:16 -0700

Boston Red Sox DH Hanley Ramirez, 1B Mitch Moreland and 2B Dustin Pedroia are not in the lineup for the first game of a doubleheader Sunday, July 16, versus the New York Yankees. OF/DH Chris Young will serve as the designated hitter, 1B Sam Travis will fill in at first base and INF Tzu-Wei Lin will get the nod at second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Boston resting a pair of regulars

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 08:08:59 -0700

Boston Red Sox OF Andrew Benintendi and 1B Mitch Moreland are absent from the lineup Saturday, July 1, against the Toronto Blue Jays. 1B Sam Travis and OF Chris Young will occupy first base and left field, respectively, in their absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Two Red Sox join the bigs

Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:15:26 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Deven Marrero and 1B Sam Travis were recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket Tuesday, June 20. Additionally, RHP Austin Maddox was optioned to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston makes roster moves

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 13:38:40 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Brian Johnson was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket Friday, June 9. The team also optioned 1B Sam Travis and RHP Brandon Workman to Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston makes two roster moves

Tue, 23 May 2017 12:19:44 -0700

Boston Red Sox 1B Sam Travis was called up from Class AAA Pawtucket Tuesday, May 23. RHP Hector Velazquez was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Seven invited to spring camp

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:58:04 -0800

The Boston Red Sox invited 1B Sam Travis, P Ben Taylor, P Chandler Shepherd, OF Rusney Castillo, C Jordan Procyshen, 3B Rafael Devers, and 1B Allen Craig to spring training as non-roster players.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com