Anthony Santander news, rumors and stats

Anthony Santander

Baltimore Orioles
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Anthony Santander MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Orioles | Baltimore makes two moves

Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:09:28 -0700

Baltimore Orioles OF Anthony Santander (forearm) was activated from the 60-day disabled list Wednesday, August 16. OF Joey Rickard was optioned to Class AAA Norfolk in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Two sent on rehab assignments

Tue, 15 Aug 2017 03:39:24 -0700

Baltimore Orioles OF Anthony Santander (forearm) and SS Ryan Flaherty (shoulder) were sent to Class A Frederick for rehab on Monday, Aug. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Orioles | Anthony Santander could return Thursday

Sun, 13 Aug 2017 12:39:28 -0700

Baltimore Orioles OF Anthony Santander (forearm) is set to be activated from the disabled list Thursday, Aug. 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rich Dubroff

Orioles | Anthony Santander nearing rehab

Thu, 20 Jul 2017 21:33:27 -0700

Baltimore Orioles OF Anthony Santander (elbow) is likely to begin a rehab assignment Thursday, July 27. He has yet to play this season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Orioles | Anthony Santander taking part in activities

Mon, 10 Jul 2017 16:42:35 -0700

Baltimore Orioles OF Anthony Santander (elbow) is playing catch from 90 feet and is hitting soft toss. The team is hoping Santander can return by September at the latest.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Chris Davis placed on DL

Wed, 14 Jun 2017 13:31:49 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis (oblique) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 14, because of a right oblique strain. The team also selected the contract of INF David Washington from Class AAA Norfolk and transferred OF Anthony Santander (elbow) to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Orioles | Baltimore makes several DL moves

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 10:27:24 -0700

Baltimore Orioles RHP Chris Tillman (shoulder), LHP Wade Miley (shoulder), OF Anthony Santander (elbow) were placed on the 10-day disabled list Sunday, April 2. The moves are retroactive to March 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Orioles | Anthony Santander battling elbow problem

Sun, 19 Mar 2017 07:22:46 -0700

Baltimore Orioles OF Anthony Santander (elbow, shoulder) said his right elbow felt better Saturday, March 18, two days after he had undergone an MRI exam which revealed some inflammation. Offseason shoulder surgery has limited him to being used exclusively as a designated hitter during spring training but the team believes he could resume seeing action in the field soon.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rich Dubroff

Orioles | Baltimore adds Anthony Santander

Thu, 08 Dec 2016 10:07:39 -0800

Cleveland Indians OF Anthony Santander was selected by the Baltimore Orioles in the Rule 5 draft Thursday, Dec. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves