Taylor Motter news, rumors and stats

Taylor Motter

Seattle Mariners
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Taylor Motter MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mariners | Two roster moves for Seattle

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:53:36 -0700

Seattle Mariners LHP Ariel Miranda was recalled from Class AAA Tacoma Tuesday, April 17. SS Taylor Motter was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mariners | Nelson Cruz out of commission

Tue, 03 Apr 2018 10:21:54 -0700

Seattle Mariners DH Nelson Cruz (ankle) was placed on the 10 day disabled list with a sprained right ankle Tuesday, April 3 - retroactive to Sunday, April 1. In a corresponding move, INF/OF Taylor Motter was recalled from Class AAA Tacoma.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Seattle Times - Ryan Divish

Mariners | Taylor Motter sent down

Wed, 28 Mar 2018 21:22:29 -0700

Seattle Mariners INF Taylor Motter was optioned to Class AAA Tacoma on Wednesday, March 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mariners | Jean Segura resting Sunday

Sun, 24 Sep 2017 12:41:11 -0700

Seattle Mariners SS Jean Segura is not in the lineup Sunday, Sept. 24, against the Cleveland Indians. SS Taylor Motter will bat ninth against Indians RHP Corey Kluber.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Several starters not in Saturday lineup

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 16:20:46 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel, OF Jarrod Dyson, 1B Yonder Alonso, and C Mike Zunino are all out of the lineup Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. Replacements against Angels LHP Andrew Heaney include 1B Danny Valencia (batting sixth), OF Guillermo Heredia (seventh), C Carlos Ruiz (eighth) and OF Taylor Motter (ninth).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Three Mariners return as starters

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 14:30:29 -0700

Seattle Mariners 1B Danny Valencia, C Mike Zunino and OF Taylor Motter will start Monday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Jean Segura getting some time off

Wed, 30 Aug 2017 10:29:13 -0700

Seattle Mariners SS Jean Segura is absent from the lineup against the Baltimore Orioles on Wednesday, Aug. 30. INF/OF Taylor Motter will get the nod at shortstop instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Robinson Cano not starting again

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:57:35 -0700

Seattle Mariners 2B Robinson Cano (hamstring) is out of the lineup for a second straight day against the New York Yankees on Saturday, Aug. 26. INF/OF Taylor Motter will draw another start at second base in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Greg Johns

Mariners | Yonder Alonso, Kyle Seager take a day off

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 09:25:04 -0700

Seattle Mariners 1B Yonder Alonso and 3B Kyle Seager are absent from the lineup against the Tampa Bay Rays on Sunday, Aug. 20. 1B Danny Valencia and INF/OF Taylor Motter will get starts at first base and third base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Taylor Motter promoted

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 07:35:36 -0700

The Seattle Mariners recalled INF Taylor Motter from Class AAA Tacoma Sunday, Aug. 20. In a corresponding move, INF Danny Espinosa was placed on waivers for his unconditional release.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Tacoma News Tribune - Bob Dutton