Ben Gamel news, rumors and stats

Ben Gamel

Seattle Mariners
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Ben Gamel MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mariners | Several starters not in Saturday lineup

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 16:20:46 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel, OF Jarrod Dyson, 1B Yonder Alonso, and C Mike Zunino are all out of the lineup Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. Replacements against Angels LHP Andrew Heaney include 1B Danny Valencia (batting sixth), OF Guillermo Heredia (seventh), C Carlos Ruiz (eighth) and OF Taylor Motter (ninth).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Nelson Cruz, Ben Gamel not starting

Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:55:29 -0700

Seattle Mariners OFs Nelson Cruz and Ben Gamel are not in the starting lineup Wednesday, Aug. 23. OFs Danny Valencia and Guillermo Heredia will start in their places and bat fourth and eighth, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Mitch Haniger not starting again Wednesday

Wed, 19 Jul 2017 09:40:09 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Mitch Haniger (finger) is out of the lineup for a fourth straight game Wednesday, July 19, versus the Houston Astros. OF Ben Gamel will continue to occupy right field in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Greg Johns

Mariners | Mitch Haniger gets a blow

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:25:34 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Mitch Haniger is not in the lineup Sunday, July 16, against the Chicago White Sox. OF Ben Gamel will slide over to right field to replace Haniger, while INF/OF Taylor Motter will get the start in left.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Ben Gamel, Danny Valencia return

Tue, 27 Jun 2017 18:19:29 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel (groin) and 1B Danny Valencia (wrist) are back in the lineup Tuesday, June 27, versus the Philadelphia Phillies after missing one and two starts, respectively, over the weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Ben Gamel nursing a groin strain

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 11:45:18 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel (groin) is not in the lineup Sunday, June 25, against the Houston Astros due to a slight groin strain, although the injury is an expected to sideline him more than a day or two. OF Guillermo Heredia will get the nod in left field in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MyNorthwest.com - Shannon Drayer

Mariners | Mitch Haniger could return Saturday

Sat, 10 Jun 2017 07:35:44 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Mitch Haniger (oblique) could be activated from the disabled list as soon as Saturday, June 10, and he will serve as the everyday right fielder when he returns to action. OFs Ben Gamel and Jarrod Dyson are likely to see most of the starts in left field and center field respectively, with OF Guillermo Heredia splitting time between left field and center field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Tacoma News Tribune - Bob Dutton

Mariners | Seattle adds four to roster

Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:44:10 -0700

Seattle Mariners RHP Chase De Jong, LHP Dillon Overton and OF Ben Gamel were recalled from Class AAA Tacoma Wednesday, April 26. The team also selected the contract of RHP Casey Fien from Class AAA Tacoma.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mariners | Two Mariners sent down to Class AAA

Fri, 31 Mar 2017 15:47:48 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel and C Tuffy Gosewisch were optioned to Class AAA Tacoma Friday, March 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Tacoma News Tribune - Bob Dutton

Mariners | Ben Gamel added to roster

Fri, 02 Sep 2016 14:46:01 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel was added to the active roster Friday, Sept. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com