Chris O'Grady news, rumors and stats

Chris O'Grady

Miami Marlins
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Chris O'Grady MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Marlins | Chris O'Grady throws Thursday

Sat, 16 Jun 2018 07:32:06 -0700

Miami Marlins LHP Chris O'Grady (shoulder) threw a bullpen session Thursday, June 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Marlins | Miami announces a flurry of moves

Fri, 15 Jun 2018 12:59:39 -0700

Miami Marlins LHP Caleb Smith was placed on the bereavement list Friday, June 15. RHP Ben Meyer was optioned to Class AAA New Orleans and LHP Chris O'Grady (shoulder) was transferred from the 10-day disabled list to 60-day DL. RHP Merandy Gonzalez was recalled from Class AA Jacksonville and RHP Brett Graves was activated from the 60-day DL in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Joe Frisaro

Marlins | Merandy Gonzalez recalled

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 13:02:51 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Merandy Gonzalez was recalled from Class AA Jacksonville Thursday, April 19. The team also placed LHP Chris O'Grady (shoulder) on the 10-day disabled list because of a left shoulder sprain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Marlins | Chris O'Grady placed on DL

Tue, 08 Aug 2017 21:20:14 -0700

Miami Marlins LHP Chris O'Grady (oblique) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 8, due to a strained right oblique.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Marlins | Chris O'Grady leaves start Monday

Mon, 07 Aug 2017 20:13:50 -0700

Miami Marlins LHP Chris O'Grady (oblique) had to leave his start in the second inning Monday, August 7, against the Washington Nationals due to a right oblique strain. RHP Odrisamer Despaigne entered the ballgame to replace him in relief.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sun-Sentinel - Tim Healey

Marlins | Edinson Volquez placed on DL

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 16:20:31 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Edinson Volquez (knee) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, July 7, because of left knee tendinitis. The team also selected the contract of LHP Chris O'Grady from Class AAA New Orleans.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Marlins | Miami still unsure about Saturday starter

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 10:08:12 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Vance Worley and LHP Chris O'Grady appear to be the leading candidates to replace Jeff Locke, who was designated for assignment earlier this week, and make a start Saturday, July 8, against the San Francisco Giants.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sun-Sentinel - Tim Healey

Marlins | Chris O'Grady signed

Sun, 07 May 2017 05:09:08 -0700

The Miami Marlins signed free-agent LHP Chris O'Grady (Angels) to a minor league contract Saturday, May 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com