Marco Hernandez news, rumors and stats

Marco Hernandez

Boston Red Sox
Infielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Marco Hernandez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Three Red Sox reinstated from DL

Thu, 02 Nov 2017 10:25:01 -0700

Boston Red Sox 2B Marco Hernandez (shoulder), RHP Tyler Thornburg (shoulder) and RHP Steven Wright (knee) were reinstated from the 60-day disabled list Thursday, Nov. 2. Additionally, OF Bryce Brentz and P Williams Jerez were added to the active roster.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Marco Hernandez shifted to 60-day DL

Sun, 28 May 2017 08:47:22 -0700

Boston Red Sox 2B Marco Hernandez was transferred from the 10-day disabled list to the 60-day disabled list with a left shoulder subluxation Sunday, May 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Boston.RedSox.MLB.com

Red Sox | Marco Hernandez could undergo surgery

Sat, 13 May 2017 05:57:50 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF Marco Hernandez (shoulder) is considering having shoulder surgery which would likely sideline him for the remainder of the season, according to manager John Farrell. He is continuing to experience pain in his left shoulder and is expected to undergo another MRI exam soon.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Providence Journal - Tim Britton

Red Sox | Two roster moves for Boston

Thu, 04 May 2017 12:11:27 -0700

Boston Red Sox 3B Marco Hernandez (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a left shoulder subluxation Thursday, May 4. RHP Kyle Kendrick was selected from Class AAA Pawtucket in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Marco Hernandez leaves game

Wed, 03 May 2017 16:46:18 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF Marco Hernandez (shoulder) left the game early Wednesday, May 3, because of a left shoulder strain. 2B Josh Rutledge replaced Hernandez at third base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MassLive.com - Christopher Smith

Red Sox | Dustin Pedroia remains sidelined Sunday

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 07:41:48 -0700

Boston Red Sox 2B Dustin Pedroia (knee, ankle) is not in the starting lineup against the Baltimore Orioles Sunday, April 23. INF Marco Hernandez will bat ninth and play the keystone position.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Boston Herald - Michael Silverman

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts taking a seat

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 12:47:58 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts (thumb) is absent from the starting lineup Friday, April 21, against the Baltimore Orioles. INF Marco Hernandez will get the nod at shortstop instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Marco Hernandez recalled

Fri, 07 Apr 2017 00:28:41 -0700

The Boston Red Sox recalled 2B Marco Hernandez from Class AAA Pawtucket on Thursday, April 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Red Sox | Marco Hernandez sent down

Sat, 01 Apr 2017 10:05:14 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF Marco Hernandez was optioned to Class AAA Pawtucket on Saturday, April 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MassLive.com - Christopher Smith

Red Sox | Marco Hernandez recalled

Thu, 25 Aug 2016 09:31:41 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF Marco Hernandez was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket Thursday, Aug. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com