Jason Adam news, rumors and stats

Jason Adam

Kansas City Royals
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jason Adam MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Royals | Ian Kennedy goes to DL

Wed, 11 Jul 2018 10:14:36 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Ian Kennedy (oblique) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, July 11. RHP Jason Adam was recalled from Class AAA Omaha in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Jason Adam sent down

Tue, 10 Jul 2018 23:28:12 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Jason Adam was optioned to Class AAA Omaha Tuesday, July 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Kansas City Star - Maria Torres

Royals | Justin Grimm back on the DL

Wed, 27 Jun 2018 21:03:10 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Justin Grimm (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 27. In a related move, RHP Jason Adam was recalled from Class AAA Omaha.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Royals | Brandon Maurer headed back to the bigs

Fri, 15 Jun 2018 13:03:25 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Brandon Maurer was recalled from Class AAA Omaha on Friday, June 15. RHP Jason Adam was optioned to Omaha in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Royals.com

Royals | Jason Adam added to active roster

Fri, 04 May 2018 13:26:33 -0700

The Kansas City Royals selected the contract of RHP Jason Adam from Class AAA Omaha Friday, May 4. The team also optioned RHP Scott Barlow to Class AAA Omaha.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Jason Adam signs

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 21:41:54 -0700

The Kansas City Royals signed RHP Jason Adam to a minor-league contract on Friday, Aug. 18. Financial terms were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Royals | Josh Willingham acquired

Mon, 11 Aug 2014 16:03:05 -0700

The Kansas City Royals acquired OF Josh Willingham from the Minnesota Twins Monday, Aug. 11, in exchange for P Jason Adam.

Fantasy Tip: Willingham is likely to serve as the designated hitter, but he could also see playing time at first base to spell Billy Butler. The Royals are looking to add some much-needed thump to their lineup. It doesn't change Willingham's value much, if at all.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Kansas City Star - Andy McCullough