Bryan Mitchell news, rumors and stats

Bryan Mitchell

San Diego Padres
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Bryan Mitchell MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | Bryan Mitchell making progress

Tue, 10 Jul 2018 18:09:27 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Bryan Mitchell (elbow) threw a bullpen session Tuesday, July 10, for the first time since landing on the disabled list on June 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune - Jeff Sanders

Padres | Bryan Mitchell has MRI

Thu, 21 Jun 2018 22:22:23 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Bryan Mitchell (elbow) underwent an MRI on his elbow Thursday, June 21, that showed inflammation but no ligament damage. Mitchell is expected to begin throwing in four or five days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Padres | Joey Lucchesi starting Wednesday

Wed, 20 Jun 2018 10:04:50 -0700

San Diego Padres LHP Joey Lucchesi was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list and will start Wednesday, June 20. RHP Bryan Mitchell (elbow) was sent to the 10-day disabled list with right elbow impingement in a corresponding move. That move is retroactive to Sunday, June 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Bryan Mitchell no longer a starter

Mon, 07 May 2018 19:20:19 -0700

San Diego Padres LHP Bryan Mitchell was demoted to the bullpen Monday, May 7. RHP Jordan Lyles will make his Mitchell's next scheduled start Thursday, May 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune - Kevin Acee

Padres | Bryan Mitchell in danger?

Sun, 06 May 2018 15:46:38 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Bryan Mitchell may be in danger of losing his rotation spot following his latest outing Saturday, May 5, where he gave up three earned runs and five hits in 2 1/3 innings.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - AJ Cassavell

Dodgers | Kyle Farmer not in lineup

Sat, 05 May 2018 15:35:23 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers 3B Kyle Farmer is not starting Saturday, May 5, in his team's game against the San Diego Padres. 3B Max Muncy will hit eighth against Padres RHP Bryan Mitchell.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Padres | Chase Headley to Padres

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 08:30:32 -0800

New York Yankees 3B Chase Headley and RHP Bryan Mitchell were acquired by the San Diego Padres Tuesday, Dec. 12, in exchange for a package including OF Jabari Blash.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Ken Rosenthal

Yankees | Matt Holliday reinstated, three more promoted

Fri, 01 Sep 2017 11:42:23 -0700

New York Yankees DH Matt Holliday was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, Sept. 1. In addition, RHPs Ben Heller and Bryan Mitchell as well as LHP Jordan Montgomery were recalled from Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Bryan Mitchell optioned

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 23:25:37 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Bryan Mitchell was optioned to Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre on Sunday, Aug. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Yankees | Bryan Mitchell called up

Tue, 08 Aug 2017 11:10:05 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Bryan Mitchell was recalled from Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Tuesday, Aug. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves