Tyler Duffey news, rumors and stats

Tyler Duffey

Minnesota Twins
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Tyler Duffey MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Twins | Jake Cave recalled

Sat, 09 Jun 2018 08:39:23 -0700

The Minnesota Twins recalled OF Jake Cave from Class AAA Rochester Saturday, June 9. In a corresponding move, RHP Tyler Duffey was optioned to Rochester.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSportsNorth.com

Twins | Two roster moves for Twins

Thu, 31 May 2018 09:53:05 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHP Tyler Duffey was recalled from Class AAA Rochester Thursday, May 31. RHP Aaron Slegers was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | John Curtiss recalled

Mon, 30 Apr 2018 09:51:11 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHP John Curtiss was recalled from Class AAA Rochester Monday, April 30. The team also optioned RHP Tyler Duffey to Class AAA Rochester.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Tyler Duffey called up

Tue, 24 Apr 2018 10:07:31 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHP Tyler Duffey was recalled from Class AAA Rochester on Tuesday, April 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Two Twins optioned Thursday

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 09:56:33 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHPs Alan Busenitz and Tyler Duffey were optioned to Class AAA Rochester Thursday, March 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Tyler Duffey recalled

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 10:00:45 -0700

Minnesota Twins SP Tyler Duffey was recalled from Class AAA Rochester on Tuesday, Sept. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Tyler Duffey also sent down

Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:59:17 -0700

Minnesota Twins SP Tyler Duffey was optioned to Class AAA Rochester Thursday, Aug. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Tyler Duffey rocked again

Wed, 27 Jul 2016 23:20:58 -0700

Minnesota Twins SP Tyler Duffey gave up five runs on eight hits Wednesday, July 27, in a 9-7 loss to the Atlanta Braves. Duffey dropped to 5-8 overall and didn't make it to the third inning for the second start in a row.

Fantasy Tip: Duffey faced a hot-hitting lineup in this game, but it's still the Atlanta Braves he faced. He may not be ready for prime time. so leave Duffey on the bench in daily and regular formats.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Tyler Duffey hangs around a while

Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:36:30 -0700

Minnesota Twins SP Tyler Duffey allowed four earned runs, six hits and three walks with two strikeouts over 6 1/3 innings in a no-decision Saturday, July 16, against the Cleveland Indians.

Fantasy Tip: Duffey hasn't lost in five starts dating back to June 15, but he has lasted at least six innings in each of his past four outings. He still has a sub-.500 record and 5.23 ERA, but he has re-emerged as a useful fantasy option in the deeper of NL-only play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Tyler Duffey has nine strikeouts

Fri, 08 Jul 2016 00:06:40 -0700

Minnesota Twins SP Tyler Duffey struck out nine batters to match a career high Thursday, July 7, in a 10-1 win over the Texas Rangers.

Fantasy Tip: Duffey looks good so far, but his earned run average is still a robust 5.20. That is not the ERA the Twins will want to see, but it appears Duffey is improving as the second half of the year gets underway. Play Duffey in DFS leagues, but wait and see how he performs long-term before doing anything else.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press - Stephen Hawkins