Tyler Austin news, rumors and stats

 

Tyler Austin

Minnesota Twins
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Tyler Austin MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Twins | Adalberto Mejia to DL

Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:12:41 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Adalberto Mejia (wrist) was place on the 10-day disabled list with a left wrist strain Friday, Aug. 10. The Twins also recalled RHP Tyler Duffey and INF/OF Tyler Austin from Class AAA Rochester.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Minnesota trades Lance Lynn

Mon, 30 Jul 2018 16:55:09 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHP Lance Lynn was traded to the New York Yankees in exchange for 1B Tyler Austin, RHP Luis Rijo and cash Monday, July 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Lance Lynn the newest Yankee

Mon, 30 Jul 2018 16:53:10 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHP Lance Lynn was acquired by the New York Yankees in exchange for 1B Tyler Austin, RHP Luis Rijo and cash Monday, July 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Tyler Austin optioned

Thu, 14 Jun 2018 20:47:43 -0700

New York Yankees OF Tyler Austin was optioned to Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Thursday, June 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: yankees.mlb.com

Yankees | Tyler Austin gets suspension reduced

Thu, 26 Apr 2018 16:22:27 -0700

New York Yankees 1B Tyler Austin got his five-game suspension reduced to four games Thursday, April 26, as a result of his appeal. He will begin serving the suspension on Friday, April 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: New York Post - Joel Sherman

Yankees | Five-game suspension for Tyler Austin

Thu, 12 Apr 2018 15:08:43 -0700

New York Yankees INF Tyler Austin has been suspended five games for his involvement in a bench-clearing brawl with the Boston Red Sox Wednesday, April 11. Austin will appeal his suspension.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY Sports - Bob Nightengale

Yankees | Tyler Austin gets the nod

Tue, 03 Apr 2018 10:11:36 -0700

New York Yankees 1B Tyler Austin is back in the lineup versus the Tampa Bay Rays on Tuesday, April 3, after resting in the team's last game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Yankees | Gary Sanchez, Tyler Austin resting Sunday

Sun, 01 Apr 2018 09:02:14 -0700

New York Yankees C Gary Sanchez and 1B Tyler Austin are absent from the lineup versus the Toronto Blue Jays on Sunday, April 1. C Austin Romine and INF Neil Walker will fill in behind the plate and at second base, respectively. INF Miguel Andujar will serve as the designated hitter, while OF Giancarlo Stanton will get his first start of the season in left field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Yankees | Greg Bird to DL

Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:41:20 -0700

New York Yankees 1B Greg Bird (ankle) and OF Jacoby Ellsbury (oblique) were placed on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, March 29, retroactive to March 26. OF Clint Frazier (concussion) was placed on the 7-day concussion DL, retroactive to March 26. INF/OF Tyler Austin was recalled from Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Yankees | Four Yankees sent down

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 16:31:47 -0700

New York Yankees 1B Tyler Austin, OF Billy McKinney, RHP Giovanny Gallegos and RHP Ben Heller were optioned to Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Wednesday, March 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves