Tyler Skaggs news, rumors and stats

 

Tyler Skaggs

Los Angeles Angels
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 197


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
9015014970571284.201.37

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Tyler Skaggs MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Angels | Tyler Skaggs comes off DL

Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:31:13 -0700

Los Angeles Angels LHP Tyler Skaggs (abductor) was activated from the 10-day disabled list on Thursday, July 12. RHP Jaime Barria was optioned to Class A Inland Empire in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Los Angeles Times - Mike DiGiovanna

Angels | Tyler Skaggs could start Thursday

Tue, 10 Jul 2018 23:22:56 -0700

Los Angeles Angels LHP Tyler Skaggs (adductor) could be activated from the disabled list to start Thursday, July 12, against the Seattle Mariners.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Angels | Tyler Skaggs to throw bullpen session

Sun, 08 Jul 2018 06:59:34 -0700

Los Angeles Angels LHP Tyler Skaggs (adductor) is scheduled to throw a bullpen session Sunday, July 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Angels | Garrett Richards back from DL

Wed, 04 Jul 2018 12:56:05 -0700

Los Angeles Angels RHP Garrett Richards (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, July 4. LHP Tyler Skaggs (adductor) was placed on the 10-day disabled list in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Angels | Tyler Skaggs ready for Monday

Sun, 24 Jun 2018 11:00:11 -0700

Los Angeles Angels LHP Tyler Skaggs (hamstring) has been cleared to start against the Kansas City Royals on Monday, June 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Los Angeles Times - Mike DiGiovanna

Angels | Tyler Skaggs to throw Saturday

Sat, 23 Jun 2018 06:15:32 -0700

Los Angeles Angels LHP Tyler Skaggs (hamstring) will be evaluated after throwing a bullpen session Saturday, June 23, to determine when he will be able to make his next scheduled start. According to manager Mike Scioscia, Skaggs felt good after throwing long toss Friday, June 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Maria I. Guardado

Angels | Tyler Skaggs day-to-day

Thu, 21 Jun 2018 15:51:22 -0700

Los Angeles Angels LHP Tyler Skaggs (hamstring) is considered day-to-day because of hamstring tightness and will not be the starting pitcher Thursday, June 21. RHP John Lamb will be the starting pitcher for the Angels Thursday.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Orange County Register - Jeff Fletcher

Mariners | Pair of outfielders sitting Saturday

Sat, 05 May 2018 17:50:41 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel and OF Dee Gordon are not in the lineup Saturday, May 5, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. OF Andrew Romine is in left and will hit ninth against Angels LHP Tyler Skaggs, and OF Guillermo Heredia will bat eighth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Two Angels strike new contracts

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 11:42:52 -0800

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1B C.J. Cron will receive $2.3 million in compensation in 2018 and avoid arbitration with the Friday, Jan. 12, agreement. Angels LHP Tyler Skaggs also avoids arbitration with a $1.875 million deal.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY Sports - Bob Nightengale

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez out Saturday

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 17:12:37 -0700

Houston Astros SS Marwin Gonzalez is not in the starting lineup Saturday, Aug. 26, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. 3B Alex Bregman is playing shortstop and hitting second against Angels SP Tyler Skaggs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press