Peter Bourjos news, rumors and stats

 

Peter Bourjos

Chicago Cubs
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 185


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
3856310183114.262.322.390.712

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Peter Bourjos MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Peter Bourjos contract update

Thu, 01 Feb 2018 21:36:27 -0800

Updating a previous report, Chicago Cubs OF Peter Bourjos signed a one-year contract for $1.45 million with bonuses that could push the deal as high as $2.05 million.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY Sports - Bob Nightengale

Cubs | Peter Bourjos signs with Cubs

Thu, 01 Feb 2018 17:25:35 -0800

Free-agent OF Peter Bourjos (Rays) signed a minor league deal with the Chicago Cubs Thursday, Feb. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Rays | Several lineup changes for Rays

Mon, 11 Sep 2017 14:08:40 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays 3B Trevor Plouffe, OF Cesar Puello, 2B Danny Espinosa and OF Peter Bourjos are all back in the starting lineup Monday, Sept. 11. 1B Logan Morrison, 2B Brad Miller and OFs Corey Dickerson and Mallex Smith were given the day off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Steven Souza sidelined again

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 14:52:24 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Steven Souza (knee) will be out again Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Boston Red Sox. Souza's replacement is OF Peter Bourjos, who will hit eighth against Red Sox LHP Chris Sale.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Steven Souza not starting

Tue, 01 Aug 2017 16:06:03 -0700

Updating a previous report, Tampa Bay Rays OF Steven Souza (foot) will not start Tuesday, Aug. 1. OF Peter Bourjos will start in his place and bat seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Mallex Smith gets a break

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 09:41:38 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Mallex Smith is absent from the lineup Sunday, July 9, versus the Boston Red Sox. OF Peter Bourjos will start in center field instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Mallex Smith takes a seat

Tue, 04 Jul 2017 10:04:53 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Mallex Smith is not in the lineup Tuesday, July 4, against the Chicago Cubs. OF Peter Bourjos will occupy center field in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Tampa Bay makes roster moves

Thu, 08 Jun 2017 14:32:01 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Peter Bourjos (elbow) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, June 8. In a corresponding move, RHP Jacob Faria was optioned to Class AAA Durham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Peter Bourjos could return Thursday

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 05:45:48 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Peter Bourjos (elbow) will play his second rehab game for Class A Charlotte Monday, June 5. If all goes well, he could be activated from the disabled list when he is eligible to return Thursday, June 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Peter Bourjos on rehab stint

Sat, 03 Jun 2017 23:32:08 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Peter Bourjos (elbow) was sent to Class A Charlotte on a rehab assignment Saturday, June 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com