Chris Davis news, rumors and stats

 

Chris Davis

Baltimore Orioles
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 230


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
54979147381012.268.350.545.895

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Chris Davis MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Orioles | Adam Jones, Chris Davis grab a seat

Sun, 22 Jul 2018 09:40:01 -0700

Baltimore Orioles OF Adam Jones and 1B Chris Davis are absent from the lineup versus the Toronto Blue Jays on Sunday, July 22. OF Joey Rickard will get the start in center field and bat second, 1B/OF Trey Mancini will replace Davis at first and hit seventh, while INF/OF Jace Peterson will cover for Mancini in left field and bat ninth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Orioles | Chris Davis to start Friday

Thu, 21 Jun 2018 21:48:45 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis will start Friday, June 22, according to manager Buck Showalter. Davis hasn't played since June 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Orioles | Chris Davis benched

Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:32:07 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis did not play Tuesday, June 12, and is not expected to play on Wednesday, June 13, according to manager Buck Showalter.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Orioles | Chris Davis takes a seat

Sun, 13 May 2018 09:30:15 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis is absent from the lineup against the Tampa Bay Rays on Sunday, May 13. 1B/OF Trey Mancini will get the nod at first base and hit leadoff instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Orioles | Chris Davis out of lineup Sunday

Sun, 08 Apr 2018 08:48:35 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis (illness) is not in the starting lineup against the New York Yankees Sunday, April 8, due to illness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Chris Davis given day off

Wed, 04 Apr 2018 10:44:16 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis (rest) is not in the starting lineup Wednesday, April 4. Davis did have his forearm/elbow area iced last night, but manager Buck Showalter said Davis' absence is "mostly" to rest him.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Baltimore Sun - Eduardo A. Encina

Orioles | Chris Davis set to return Sunday

Fri, 16 Mar 2018 12:05:00 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis (elbow) is expected to return to Grapefruit League action Sunday, March 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Steve Melewski

Orioles | Chris Davis nearing return

Fri, 09 Mar 2018 11:25:51 -0800

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis (forearm) is expected to begin baseball activities early next week after dealing with lingering discomfort in his right forearm recently.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: PressBoxOnline.com - Rich Dubroff

Orioles | Chris Davis undergoes MRI

Sat, 03 Mar 2018 15:12:44 -0800

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis (elbow, shoulder) underwent an MRI on his elbow and forearm Saturday, March 3, but it did not show any structural damage. Davis is only expected to be sidelined for three to five days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Chris Davis, Welington Castillo out again

Sat, 19 Aug 2017 13:20:54 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Chris Davis (illness) and C Welington Castillo (illness) are not in the starting lineup against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Saturday, Aug. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press